Durango Phase 2 Expansion
Station Casinos is building the next phase of its Durango property in the southwest valley, marketed as Durango North. Construction began January 4 and is expected to take roughly 18 months.
- Owner
- Station Casinos / Red Rock Resorts
- General contractor
- Not disclosed
- Architect
- Not disclosed
- Reported cost
- $385M for the current phase per the LVCVA bulletin
- Prior phase cost
- $120M as reported for the phase unveiled in December 2025
- Scope
- 275,000 sf with a 36-lane bowling center, theater, restaurants and about 400 additional slot machines
- Target completion
- 2027 per the LVCVA bulletin
- Status
- Under construction
Where it stands
Construction on the phase marketed as Durango North began January 4 and is expected to take roughly 18 months (CDC Gaming). The LVCVA bulletin lists $385M and 275,000 sf for the current phase, with completion in 2027 (LVCVA).
The programme includes a 36-lane bowling center, a theater, restaurants and about 400 additional slot machines, a bowling format Station has been retiring elsewhere in the valley (CDC Gaming). The preceding phase, unveiled in December 2025 at $120M, added 25,000 sf of casino, about 250 slots to reach roughly 2,200, a 120-machine high-limit area and a parking garage (CDC Gaming). The two phases are separate and their costs should not be added.
What is not known
No general contractor or architect of record has been disclosed for the $385M phase. The construction start is reported only as January 4 without a year stated in the source we have, and no approval actions or case numbers were confirmed.
Why it matters
An 18-month, 275,000 sf build in the southwest valley is a steady draw on local trades through 2027, and the bowling component runs against the direction Station has taken at its other properties. For residents in the southwest, it is the second round of expansion at the same property in about a year.
Timeline
- Prior phase unveiled
Station unveiled a $120M expansion phase.
- Construction start
Work began on the Durango North phase with a roughly 18-month duration; the source does not state the year.
- Completion listed
The LVCVA bulletin lists completion in 2027.
Sources
- CDC Gaming - Durango unveils expansion, new construction roundhttps://cdcgaming.com/durango-casino-in-las-vegas-unveils-expansion-another-round-of-construction-starting/
- LVCVA - Tourism Construction Bulletin, May 15, 2026https://res.cloudinary.com/simpleview/image/upload/v1779405036/clients/lasvegas/ConstructionBulletin051526_86c37e79-6dc1-4879-a2dd-e05ad92d28ca.pdf
Every figure on this page is attributed to a document or a published report. Where sources disagree we print both numbers rather than choosing one. Where the record is silent we say so.
Planning a project of your own?
We cover this market for a living, which means we know what things actually cost right now, who is busy, and who is good. Tell us what you're planning and we'll point you toward independent licensed contractors who specialize in it — no cost, no obligation.
Tell us about your projectBuilding Las Vegas is a media company, not a contractor.