Skip to content

Circa Resort Floors 49–50

Circa built out two floors left unfinished when the downtown resort opened in 2020. The new floors debuted August 18, 2026 and the 49 rooms opened for stays September 1, 2026.

A construction crew working under steel framing
Illustrative photograph, not a photograph of this project. Building Las Vegas labels every illustration and rendering; site photographs in our archive are dated and credited.
Owner
Circa; Derek Stevens, co-owner and CEO
General contractor
Not disclosed
Reported cost
Not disclosed
Scope
49 rooms on new platinum floors, including the Founders Entourage Suite
Room count
More than 660 keys, from 512 at opening and 618 after 2024
Status
Debuted August 18, 2026; stays from September 1, 2026
Type
Resort
Area
Downtown

Where it stands

The buildout is complete. The new floors debuted August 18, 2026 (Las Vegas Review-Journal) and the rooms opened for stays on September 1, 2026 (CDC Gaming).

The work added 49 rooms on new platinum floors, including the Founders Entourage Suite, taking the property to more than 660 keys from 512 at its December 2020 opening and 618 after 106 rooms were added in 2024 (Casino.com; Las Vegas Review-Journal). These floors were left unfinished when Circa opened (Casino.com).

What is not known

The buildout cost and the contractor have not been disclosed, which is the remaining gap on an otherwise complete record. No approval actions or case numbers appear in the sources we have.

Why it matters

Downtown added 49 keys without new land or a new building, by finishing shell space carried for six years, which is the cheapest form of room supply available in the district. The three-stage buildout from 512 to more than 660 keys is also a useful record of how a single downtown property phased its capacity.

Timeline

  1. Circa opened

    The resort opened with 512 rooms and two floors left unfinished.

  2. 106 rooms added

    The property reached 618 keys.

  3. Floors 49 and 50 debuted

    The new platinum floors were shown publicly.

  4. Rooms available

    The 49 new rooms opened for stays.

Sources

  1. Las Vegas Review-Journal - Circa debuts rooms from unfinished floorshttps://www.reviewjournal.com/business/casinos-gaming/downtown-las-vegas-casino-debuts-new-hotel-rooms-suites-from-previously-unfinished-floors-3865634/
  2. Casino.com - Circa adds 49 rooms with platinum floorshttps://www.casino.com/news/las-vegas/circa-las-vegas-adds-49-rooms-with-new-platinum-floors/
  3. CDC Gaming - Circa debuts new rooms and suiteshttps://cdcgaming.com/brief/las-vegas-circa-debuts-new-hotel-rooms-suites-from-previously-unfinished-floors/

Every figure on this page is attributed to a document or a published report. Where sources disagree we print both numbers rather than choosing one. Where the record is silent we say so.

Planning a project of your own?

We cover this market for a living, which means we know what things actually cost right now, who is busy, and who is good. Tell us what you're planning and we'll point you toward independent licensed contractors who specialize in it — no cost, no obligation.

Tell us about your project

Building Las Vegas is a media company, not a contractor.