Pearson Pines Senior Apartments
Nevada HAND completed an expansion of the Pearson Pines affordable senior housing site in the 2500 block of Morton Avenue, with a grand-opening ribbon cutting on April 27, 2026. The project paired renovation of 58 existing units with 61 new ones.
- Owner
- Nevada HAND
- General contractor
- Not disclosed
- Reported cost
- Not disclosed
- Scope
- 118 units total, described as 58 existing units renovated plus 61 added
- Location
- 2500 block of Morton Avenue; Pearson Pines I is a 55+ community at 2530 Morton Ave
- Status
- Complete; ribbon cutting April 27, 2026
- Type
- Residential
- Area
- Las Vegas
Where it stands
The project is complete. The grand-opening ribbon cutting was held Monday, April 27, 2026, an event crashed by two trespassers (Las Vegas Review-Journal), and the expansion was reported complete in 2026 (EFA Magazine).
The site totals 118 units, described as 58 existing units renovated plus 61 added, in the 2500 block of Morton Avenue; Pearson Pines I is a 55+ community at 2530 Morton Ave, with a listing also showing 2510 Morton Ave (Las Vegas Review-Journal; Nevada HAND). The owner and developer is Nevada HAND.
What is not known
The total development cost and the financing stack of tax credits, bonds and any city participation have not been published; figures of $21.1M and $10.6M carried in our own earlier record were not confirmed by any source we have, so we do not repeat them (Las Vegas Review-Journal).
The unit counts also do not reconcile exactly: 58 renovated plus 61 added is 119, while the total is published as 118. Both figures are given as published and we do not reconcile them. No contractor is named and no case numbers appear in the sources we have.
Why it matters
Affordable senior housing built by renovating occupied stock and adding units on the same parcel is a different construction problem from a greenfield build, and this is one of the few completed local examples with published unit counts. For North Las Vegas residents it is 61 additional income-restricted homes for older tenants.
Timeline
- Grand-opening ribbon cutting
Nevada HAND opened the expanded community.
- Expansion reported complete
Trade coverage recorded the expansion as complete.
- Cost still unpublished
As of our review date neither the development cost nor the financing stack is on the record.
Sources
- Las Vegas Review-Journal - developer expands affordable housing complexhttps://www.reviewjournal.com/business/housing/developer-expands-affordable-housing-complex-in-north-las-vegas-ceremony-crashed-by-2-trespassers-3793480/
- EFA Magazine - Pearson Pines completes expansionhttps://efamagazine.com/news/pearson-pines-senior-apartments-completes-expansion-in-north-las-vegas/166879/
- Nevada HAND - Pearson Pines I fact sheethttps://nevadahand.org/wp-content/uploads/2025/12/Pearson-Pines-I.pdf
Every figure on this page is attributed to a document or a published report. Where sources disagree we print both numbers rather than choosing one. Where the record is silent we say so.
Planning a project of your own?
We cover this market for a living, which means we know what things actually cost right now, who is busy, and who is good. Tell us what you're planning and we'll point you toward independent licensed contractors who specialize in it — no cost, no obligation.
Tell us about your projectBuilding Las Vegas is a media company, not a contractor.